Taking an online course

Today I learned, via Kevin Levin, that Columbia is offering an online course in the Civil War and Reconstruction. Eric Foner will teach it. One can audit for free. Eric Foner! Free!

Sold!

I have never done this online course thing before. I don’t know if I’ll care for it or what it will entail, aside watching videos, reading, and taking quizzes. But trying shall cost me nothing and I might gain much. I don’t anticipate that it will slow the pace of blogging, but it may. If so, I’ll try to give advance notice. I like to keep regular about these things.

Your input is welcome

